Headwater Streams Committee

Citizen Engagement
View Schedule, Agenda, and Minutes

To monitor, protect and rehabilitate lakes & streams in and around Mono.

Committee Members

  • Karen Morrison (Chairperson)
  • Dave Dyce (Vice Chair)
  • Fred Nix (Council Rep)
  • Rob Best
  • Phil Bird
  • Phelps Goodman
  • Jason Runtas
  • Noel Soogrim
  • Deb Walks
  • Jaclyn White


Headwater Streams Committee Logo

The Headwater Streams Committee works with existing groups such as conservation authorities, stewardship groups and others to channel grant money, donations and volunteer citizen participation into those projects that monitor, protect, enhance or rehabilitate surface water flows in Dufferin County.


Headwaters Streams Committee volunteers following a tree planting

Members are appointed to the HSC from time to time by council. There is no upper limit to the number of members of the committee. One Council member also sits on HSC. The HSC is required to provide an annual report to Council on projects, revenues, and expenses.


Meetings are held as required. Time and location of meetings is published in advance and may be found on the Council and Committee Meetings page.

» Subscribe to meeting updates




You can find various documents pertaining to HSC including minutes of past meetings online.

Do you have Giant Hogweeds on your property?

347209 Mono Centre Road | Mono, ON L9W 6S3
Phone: (519) 941-3599 | Fax: (519) 941-9490  
Email: info@townofmono.com